Change of pace

The start of the school year. I dislike the sudden change of pace from the free and relaxed one to the rushed one. It takes time for me to adjust. Two weeks later I’m still trying to figure out a new routine that will include drawing and painting and learning. About 2 hours every workday is spent on taking the oldest to school and back. The youngest usually naps during the school-run, so the precious break from the childcare in the middle of the day is gone. Yes, I still sketch nearly everyday, but as I see my skills progress I yearn for longer stretches of time to tackle the harder subjects, to try new techniques, to work on the weak areas.

I need uninterrupted regular stretches of time for drawing and painting. When I put it like that it sounds so simple. A bit of reflection and peaceful thinking may help to find the solution.
Reading

Leave a Reply

