The quote for the year

I stopped doing new years resolutions few years ago as I hardly ever attempted to implement them and it always seemed to me more natural to start a change at the time when I felt the need for it, not on the first of January. However at about the same time I came across the idea of choosing a word to guide one through the year and I liked it. For the last few months of the 2012 I was attempting to declutter my house and to simplify my life. For me it has been a slow, but freeing and life-improving, process and I wanted to keep on going with it this year. Therefore my word for 2013 is Simplicity and during my holiday in Cape Town I discovered a perfect quote for it.
Simplicity quote
From innumerable complexities we must grow to simplicity; we must become simple in our inward life and in our outward needs.
Jiddu Krishnamurti “Education and the Significance of Life”

Leave a Reply

