Excuses for disappearing

Watercolour postcard of Royal Observatory, Greenwich, UK
Royal Observatory, Greenwich, UK
Winsor & Newton Cotman watercolour on Daler-Rowney watercolour postcard

This was my first outdoor sketch with my my watercolour set. Then for the few weeks I mostly had time to do small quick pen sketches between all the other responsibilities and tasks: both kids came down with scarlatina (at different times); my mum came to visit; my husband and I finished renovating the house and put it on the market. At that point I and the kids started to spend most of the time outside the house as it was the easiest way for me to keep the house tidy and spotlessly clean. We found a buyer really quickly, but he pulled out after one week, so the house went back on the market. There is a new buyer and fingers-crossed that the sale will go through without any hiccups as we are leaving London to move to Australia in two months. There will be a bit of travel around England and maybe Europe before our departure in November, so my blogging may continue to suffer. On the other hand I may have photos and sketches of our travels to share.

4 thoughts on “Excuses for disappearing

  1. Jodi

    Wow, it’s really all happening now! Good luck with selling the house and your travels. Looking forward to seeing some location sketches…and also to drawing with you in the new year 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

