Painting 2, Day 3

Watercolour painting of begonia

Winsor & Newton Cotman watercolour on Fabriano cold pressed watercolour paper (12.5 x 18 cm)

This is the finished painting from yesterday for the the day two of 30 paintings in 30 days challenge. I’ve spent another 1hr 20 minutes on it in the evening, so in total it took just over two hours. I guess that explains why I don’t paint very often, as I want to finish a painting in one sitting and very rarely get a solid block of time to myself. I need to learn the patience and the skills to be able to complete my work over few sittings, specially because stepping away periodically helps to clear the vision and to notice the mistakes and the best way to continue.

I’m much happier with this one, though I can tell you many things about it that I could improve. 🙂 Luckily there are another 28 paintings to go. (I decided to count the one from the 31st of December as the first one.)

6 thoughts on “Painting 2, Day 3

  1. ruthsplace

    It’s a beautiful painting. I’ll be interested in following your 30 day progress. I’ve committed this year to trying to find time to doodle at least once a week. My skills with pen and paper are no where near your level though.

    Reply
    1. Zoya Post author

      Ruth, thank you. Best of luck with your doodling – I’ll be interested to see the results if you decide to share them.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

