Water Lily

Watercolour of water lily flower

Winsor & Newton Cotman watercolour on Fabriano cold pressed watercolour paper (12.5 x 18 cm)

I had fun painting this water lily in my mum’s garden, though I suspect I managed to sunburn my feet as I started when it was very cloudy and finished when the sun was shining brightly. I had a hat on, long skirt and long-sleeve top to cover my arms, but no sun protection for my feet (so not too silly behavior in the extreme UV conditions, but silly enough). I also managed to slightly burn the lunch pizza as I was fully absorbed by painting, lost track of time and didn’t hear the cooking timer. I should know by now that multitasking while painting doesn’t work or at least not for me.

Tomorrow we are flying to Melbourne, which hopefully will be our home for a long time. I’ll try to continue painting everyday and will post the results once I have an internet connection.

30 paintings in 30 days challenge statistics:
Started on 31st December 2013
Days missed 2
Paintings completed 5

2 thoughts on “Water Lily

Leave a Reply

