Early in the morning

Corner of the home - new plant
I needed some greenery in the house, so bought a plant – the label tells me that it is a Maidenhair Fern. Hopefully it will survive my erratic care.

Today I managed to get up at 5, so had time to paint before the youngest one woke up. Attempted painting wet-into-wet – lots of fun, but as usual I have no idea of what I’m doing.

Watercolour sketch of Maidenhair Fern

Winsor & Newton Cotman watercolour on Fabriano cold pressed watercolour paper (12.5 x 18 cm)

Better get to bed, so I have some chance of getting up early tomorrow.

30 paintings in 30 days challenge statistics:
Started on: 31st December 2013
Days missed: too many
Paintings completed 13

4 thoughts on “Early in the morning

    1. Zoya Post author

      Thank you, Annie. You are so kind. Mostly I learned from reading books and looking at other people’s artwork. I had few random lessons. Would love to find a good teacher (I think I could learn so much just by watching someone paint), but both time and money are an issue at the moment.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

