Welcome Spring!

Yellow Wattle
Last week of winter was gorgeous: clear blue skies, bright sunshine, warm weather and flowers everywhere.
Blue skies and pink blossom
Yellow Daffodil
I love spring and wish that I had plenty of time to paint all the beautiful flowers and fleeting blossoms.
White blossoms sketch in progress
The blossom petals are starting to come down in white-snow showers and fresh young green leaves are slowly unfurling.
White blossoms sketch in progress
Ironically enough the first day of spring was chillier and it rained most of the day. I welcome the rain as well – the garden needs it.
Watercolour sketch of white blossom
Welcome, dear spring. Please stay awhile and don’t rush to give way to the hot summer.

6 thoughts on “Welcome Spring!

    1. Zoya Post author

      🙂 Yes, at least I don’t have to fight the temptation to send it away to someone else. I should definitely find more time to sketch in my sketchbook – it makes such a good memory keepsake.

      Reply
    1. Zoya Post author

      Ruth, thank you. And I am envious of your spinning, quilting and knitting. I guess we are good at whatever we spend lots of time on. I wish there was more free time in our lives to learn all the other things that we like.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

