5/30 – Sketches

I’m a day behind on the 30 paintings in 30 days challenge, so for the sake of the catch up I’m going to count today’s sketches towards it – I certainly challenged myself by sketching in public.
Sketch of Dragon playground
This sketch was done in 15 minute at the Bendigo’s Hargreaves St dragon playground, which my dragon-obsessed children love. I found it pretty stressful to try to keep track of my son’s whereabouts while attempting to produce something more than my usual quick pen skribble.
Sketch from a concert
I brought Stillman & Birn Beta sketchbook specially to sketch at the Cushion Concert for pre-schoolers, but my son had a melt-down even before the music started and after calming down he stayed on my lap alas not very still, so the sketching of Zubin Kanga performing had to be quick. I added a bit of colour at home.

2 thoughts on “5/30 – Sketches

    1. Zoya Post author

      Thank you, Annie. To illustrate books one definitely needs more time than I currently have – maybe one day when the kids are older.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

