6/30 – Staying awake

I fall asleep on Friday night while putting my son to bed. Somehow reading books really slowly in a sleepy voice works much better for putting me to sleep than him. By the time I woke up it was really time to go to bed, so I didn’t paint that night. A pity, as the school holidays will start in the two weeks time and I wanted to have some extra paintings done beforehand in case I’ll struggle to keep up with the daily painting and blogging.

Last night I just managed to keep my eyes opened and to stay awake long enough to do a small study of the iris in the Moleskine watercolour sketchbook.
Watercolour sketch of Iris
Please wish me luck for staying awake to paint tonight.

4 thoughts on “6/30 – Staying awake

Leave a Reply

