15/30 – Wood sorrel

Sketch - wood sorrel

Winsor & Newton Cotman watercolour in Moleskine watercolour sketchbook (Landscape 21×13 cm)

These little yellow flowers are everywhere: in the gardens, sidewalks, along the stream, in the park. My friend, who knows many more names of plants and animals than I ever will, tells me that they are wood sorrel. My son brought few from the garden for me and I thought I’ll sketch them in the Moleskin sketchbook, of course since I did it at night the flowers were closed. Here is how they look during the day in the garden.
Wood sorrel

2 thoughts on “15/30 – Wood sorrel

Leave a Reply

