Melbourne Museum sketches

Pen sketch of fossil at Melbourne Museum
Waiting woman pen sketch
Both sketches were done at the Melbourne Museum with the Staedtler pigment liner pen in the Hahnemuhle D&S sketchbook, which I bought as a trial in search for a cheaper everyday sketchbook. It is best used for sketching with a pencil (as it says on the label), which I very rarely do. I’m unable to sketch with my new Lamy fountain pen in it as the paper soaks in the ink and the lines feather out. It also doesn’t take much water for the paper to start pilling. I think I’ll go back to Daler-Rowney Ebony sketchbook for the lightweight casual sketching once I finish this one (with the help of my budding artist)
painting

2 thoughts on “Melbourne Museum sketches

Leave a Reply

