Feathers

Feathers watercolour painting

Winsor & Newton watercolour on Daler-Rowney watercolour postcard

There is going to be an Art Postcards exhibition in Bendigo in October and I thought I’ll submit some paintings, since I seem to be painting postcard-sized ones anyway lately. This could be one of them. I also want to paint some flowers (maybe pansies or tulips?) and maybe eucalyptus leaves. I’ll give myself until the end of the week and then will choose 3-4 that I like best.

5 thoughts on “Feathers

    1. Zoya Post author

      Thank you, Anita. I’m working towards opening my Etsy shop, alas at the snail pace and sick kids make my progress even slower than planned (there is a horrible flu going through the town & the kids managed to get it for the 2nd time). Hopefully the shop will be ready in another week or two.

      In the meantime if you see something you like let me know. At first I’m thinking of selling unframed postcard size works (10 x 15 cm) for $25 and larger (15 x 21 cm) for $40.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

