All sort of leaves

Yesterday I sketched some of the changes happening in the garden. (Both spinach and peas are growing well thanks to the warmer days). Today I planted few more things.
Garden sketches

Lamy Safari pen with DeAtramentis Archive Ink and Winsor & Newton Cotman watercolour in Strathmore 400 Series sketchbook

I also collected some flowering eucalyptus branches and painted one of them quickly, before the flowers die & leaves dry.
Watercolour of Eucalyptus Leaves

Winsor & Newton Cotman watercolours on Arches medium watercolour paper (10.5 x 15 cm)

When I started doing 30 paintings in 30 days challenge, I completely forgot about the school holidays, which started on Friday. I love spending time with my kids, but after a full day of fun I sometimes feel exhausted and ready to go to bed even before the kids. So next 10 days will be interesting. I’m still planning to paint everyday, but I’m not sure if I’ll be posting my paintings every day.

5 thoughts on “All sort of leaves

Leave a Reply

